Disjointed

01/22/2010 14:34

I feel bad.  It's as simple as that.  The game I bought yesterday was disappointing in many aspects.  It's a good game, but I was expecting something completely different;  something more than it actaully is.  I've been left with a bitter taste in my mouth.  But who knows?  It could get better as I play.  But I don't want to be wasting time on something I don't care about.  We'll see.

 

Should depression be treated as an enemy, or can it be embraced?  Both paths could lead to good places.  I just seem to find myself on the side of embracement more than the other.  Embracement and acceptance.

 

Yet I still feel bad, but if every artist/hero I've come to respect and love didn't have bad feeling, probably similar to the ones I have, then I wouldn't have all of the wonderful inspiration in my life right now.  Right this very instant.  I can think of a million messages in a million songs (overexaggerating, I know) that bring my mind and heart up out of the gutter.  That's what I want to do, to write, to inspire, to create.