Into The Ethernet

02/17/2010 15:45

When I don't want to

let people in

but need to let something out

I make art

I speek in generalities

nuances

assumptions

deductions

amazements

and I do so to ease myself

and to know that somebody might take meaning out of what I write...

 

I might die if I don't

then again maybe

I won't

but maybe fear is the one controlling

to keep me hiding

behind my words

and behind an

 unknown

and undisclosed

feeling I have.

 

Still trying to hide it.  Still subconsciously trying to be discreet about what feelings are inside of me.  Some of you will see right through me, and others won't.  But all I know is that confiding into the internet, where people are willing to listen or criticize, puts a bit of ease into me.

 

Thank you for existing, internet.