Afeared

01/20/2010 23:17

I'm afraid, and I know it now more than ever.  My heroes are travellers, lyricists, artists, producers of great lives.  They're heroes because every time I hear their stories or view their works, I want to save myself from destruction.  What they've done has saved me from so much of the pain I could've put myself through.  If it weren't for them, I might still be floundering wholeheartedly in defeat and doubt.  But thank goodness it's not so.

 

So now what's my action?  I'll keep on loving my heroes, and I'll continue to find more ideal ones every day.  But my current actions aren't what I want to them to be.  I'm getting to the point where I'll be pleased with myself, but not yet;  not wholely.  There are still things I need to do to prove to myself that fear is not in control.

 

The time to argue with myself over my plans is past.  I must put it behind me.  It's essential in the path I'm on;  quintessential for success.